Maxpoint, Melissa Morgan Designs

I recently had the privilege of shooting a private event featuring executive chef Antonia Lofaso of Top Chef at SCOPA Italian Roots in Marina Del Rey for Maxpoint Advertising. This was a unique restaurant with a really great vibe, but came with the standard indoor low light challenges for photography. I used flash sparingly to avoid disruption in their private dining room whenever possible, but was still able to capture some great images using the stellar high ISO capabilities of the Nikon D4 and some fast glass.

JDG_7349

I also recently completed another shoot for Melissa Morgan Designs with post production in the works. I have really enjoyed working with Melissa, and appreciate her attention and eye for detail. These shoots are never rushed and we have been able to captureĀ some shots that I hope will really help to illustrate her stellar interior designs.

DSC_7022

Next on the agenda: honing in some outdoor portrait and lighting techniques with talented partner photographer, Ryan Tiehen. In addition, I have some video projects in the works this week. Stay tuned!